Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday 12 noon - 8:00 pm
PLEASE NOTE THAT THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED ON OCTOBER 2 IN OBSERVATION OF NATIONAL TRUTH AND RECONCILATION DAY.
3rd floor of the Duke Block, Fountain Campus
By Appointment, contact firstname.lastname@example.org
Masks are no longer required in the Library, indoor classrooms, studios, or shops at NSCAD campuses.
For more information see the
As a NSCAD student, faculty, or staff member you have access to full-text journals, indexes, ebooks, streaming videos, and image materials that are available to you from anywhere. To access digital content, you will need to use your NSCAD username and password, the same combination as NSCAD self-serve. If you have forgotten your NSCAD password, use the NSCAD Password Manager to reset your password.
The NSCAD Library is located in the Duke Block of the Fountain Campus.
Our mailing address is:
5163 Duke Street
Halifax, NS, B3J 3J6
The NSCAD University Library manages the largest dedicated collection of visual arts, craft and design materials in Atlantic Canada. The collection supports the research and curriculum needs of the University and provides basic resources in the visual arts. The Library offers over 50,000 books and periodicals, and a growing collection of digital resources and full-text databases.
The NSCAD Visual Resources Collection houses various unique collections within our overall holdings. These collections include rare books, artists' books, printed matter, exhibition catalogues, and archival records. The identified archival collections of NSCAD University include documentation of the institution's central role in contemporary art in Nova Scotia, as well as a unique collection of rare books and artists’ books that reflect the history of teaching at NSCAD. The Library and all of its collections are housed in NSCAD's Fountain Campus, at the corner of Duke and Hollis Streets in downtown Halifax.